Pratap Chandra Sarangi: A simple man now in modi's cabinet -
Pratap Chandra Sarangi: A simple man now in modi's cabinet
Posted 31 May 2019 05:04 PM

As Prime Minister Narendra Modi (PM Narendra Modi) has sworn for a second time. President Ramnath Kovind (Ramnath Kovind) administered oath of office and secrecy to 57 members of Modi and his cabinet in a grand ceremony in the courtyard of Rashtrapati Bhavan. But the name of the most discussed among all these people is that of Odisha MP Pratap Chandra Sarangi (Pratap Chandra Sarangi). Pratap Chandra Sarangi took oath as the Union Minister of State in the Rashtrapati Bhavan on Thursday. Pratap Chandra Sarangi is also known for his simple life. When he was taking oath, then the people present there cheered him. Not only this, BJP President Amit Shah also played applause for Pratap Chandra Sarangi.
PM Modi's new cabinet: First meeting today to decide the date of Parliament session

Now Pratap Chandra Sarangi, who was 64 years old, wanted to be a monk and wanted to live a lonely life but his dedication to society and the sentiments of public service brought him to the Modi cabinet. Sarangi has been associated with RSS for a long time and in this Lok Sabha election, he defeated BJD candidate, Rabindra Kumar Jena with 12,956 votes in the Balasore parliamentary seat. BJP's national executive member Sarangi is also called Modi of Odisha. He has been elected twice to the Odisha Legislative Assembly.

This time, the faces of UP, Modi in the Modi government, how many faces are there in the cabinet from your state

Opponents of Pratap Chandra Sarangi, where they walk by car. At the same time, they are mostly seen using bicycles. He also hired an auto rickshaw to join the public in the election campaign. This is not the first time when Pratap Chandra Sarangi has contested the Lok Sabha elections. He also contested the Lok Sabha elections in 2014, but he was defeated by Rabindra Kumar Jena. Prior to contesting the national election, Sarangi was a member of the Odisha Legislative Assembly from 2004 to 2014.

Leave a comment: (Your email will not be published)