BMC Election 2017 Results Today -
BMC Election 2017 Results Today
Posted 23 Feb 2017 01:37 PM


MUMBAI: There are celebrations already at the Shiv Sena headquarters as the party took an early lead in elections to Mumbai's Brihanmumbai Municipal Corporation or BMC on Thursday morning. The Sena was leading in 50 seats, with the BJP ahead in 32 at about 11 am in early counting. The Congress trailed at number 3, leading in eight seats. Votes are also being counted in nine other major municipalities in Maharashtra. The BMC has been controlled by the Shiv Sena for the last 20 years and its biggest challenge is from the BJP, its ally since 1992. The two parties contested separately this time after the Sena called off the partnership ahead of the elections.

Leave a comment: (Your email will not be published)