Situation has gone from bad to worse in J-K: Sham Lal -
Situation has gone from bad to worse in J-K: Sham Lal
Posted 01 Nov 2017 03:51 PM

Former Minister and Congress leader Sham Lal Sharma on Tuesday alleged that the State and Central Governments had failed on all fronts and that the security situation in Jammu and Kashmir had gone from bad to worse.
The State Congress’s Senior Vice President was speaking at a function here to remember former Prime Minister Indira Gandhi on her death anniversary. The function was chaired by Anil Chopra President, District Congress Committee Jammu Urban.
“The security situation is very bad in Jammu and Kashmir.
It has gone from bad to worse due to the failure of the government on all fronts,” he said.
Sharma along with party functionaries and leaders paid tributes to Indira Gandhi and also to Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel on his birth anniversary
“If we see the internal and external situation, it is very bad.
Militancy is up in Kashmir and border areas are being targeted in ceasefire violations. People are getting killed,” he said.
The BJP-PDP government and the Centre have “bitterly” failed to deal with situation, Sharma said.
Remembering Indira Gandhi, he said, “She created history by providing an able and dynamic leadership to the country, and was known as a strong and visionary leader.”
Raman Bhalla, while paying rich tributes to Indira Gandhi, recalled her supreme sacrifice for the unity and integrity of the country and said that she enhanced the image of India in the community of nations by her farsighted stewardship and India emerged as a strong nation under her leadership.
On this occasion senior leaders R.S Chib, Kanta Bhan, Manjeet Singh, MLCs Balbir Singh and Naresh Gupta, Yogesh Sawhney, Dr. Manohar Lal Sharma, Vikram Malhotra, Th. Manmohan Singh, Anil Chopra, Indu Pawar President Mahila Congress, Th Shiv Dev Singh, Gharu Ram Bhagat and Satish Sharma highlighted the achievements of Indira Gandhi and described her as an iron lady, an able administrator and great visionary leader.
Kuldeep Raj Verma, Gurdarshan Singh, Krishan Lal Gupta, Maheshwar Singh, Shashi Sharma, Thomas Khokher, Sobha Singh, Manjit Singh Jatt, Nadeem Sharief Naiz, Ch. Sukh Dev Singh, Hari Singh Chib, Geeta Devi, Shakeel Shah, B.B Gupta, Madan Lal Malagar, Dr. R.K Khajuria, Mian Nazir Ahmed, Lalita Sharma, Jai Singh, P.S Chauhan, Gourav Chopra, Ch. Maqbool, J.L Koul, Pt. Bodh Raj, Showakat Ali, Sardar Singh, Punit Arora, Kulbushan Sharma, Parshotam Mehra, Parveen Singh, Vijay Sarma, Manmohan Sharma, Chamail Singh, Th. Rachpal Singh, Suresh Sharma, Padamni Langeh, Dewan Chand, Rakesh Bhagat Devit Babloo, Sameer Ahmed, Ashu Mehra, Raveen Devi, Ch. Dwarka, Chanchal Dogra, Nageshwar, Yudvir Singh, Pawan Dev Singh, Joginder Singh, Jatinder Singh Dimpa, Baldev Singh Puri, Narinder Sharma (Happy) and Geeta Dogra, were also present.

Share via: WhatsApp or Email

Leave a comment: (Your email will not be published)