JKPCC leaders observe fast for harmony, peace - watsupptoday.com
JKPCC leaders observe fast for harmony, peace
Posted 10 Apr 2018 03:24 PM

As part of the nationwide call of Congress Party, the JKPCC leaders and prominent workers observed Upwas (Fast) here on Monday over the current social tensions in the country ever since the present BJP Government took over in the country.
AICC President, Rahul Gandhi had given a call to party men to observe nationwide fast today at all State HQs and district HQs, with an aim to promote inter-people, inter-community and inter-caste harmony.
The prominent functionaries and senior leaders of the party held a day long fast at Shaheedi Chowk Jammu which was led by Sham Lal Sharma-Senior Vice President and attended by Vice Presidents Raman Bhalla, Gurmukh Singh, Kanta Bhan, R.S Chib, Chief Spokesperson Ravinder Sharma, General Secretary Vikram Malhotra, Shabir Ahmed Khan, Manmohan Sigh, S.S Channi, Namrata Sharma, Hilal Shah, Mahila President Indu Pawar (Ex-MLA), Ex-MLAs Th Shiv Dev Singh, Prof Gharu Ram, Krishan Lal Gupta and Y.B Sharma.
Addressing the gathering, former Minister Sham Lal Sharma in his address said that ever since the present government came to power, it has covertly as well as overtly functioned to exploit and vitiate the social fault lines that had been created during colonial period and had been painstakingly bridged by the congress party during the last 70 years. The Congress Party is extremely perturbed by the state of unprecedented social tension and increasing inter-societal distress existing in the country.
In view of this situation, Congress Party has come to the forefront to create a harmonious situation in the society by seeking the tension of the country men to the prevailing scenario.
Among others who participated in the Upwas included Satish Sharma, Rajvir Singh, Chetan Wanchoo, Gurdarshan Singh (Minority), Shashi Sharma, Hari Singh Chib, Thomas Khoker, Mohammad Sultan Mandoo, Suresh Bargotra, Ch. Sukhdev Singh, Gourav Chopra, Amrit Bali, Ricky Dalotra, Kapil Singh, Vandhna Sharma, Suman Choudhary, Santosh Manjotra, Jai Singh, Sushma Choudhary, Pardeep Bhagat, Rajesh Bargotra, Vijay Hiteshi, DCC office bearers P.S Chowhan, Dr. R.K Khajuria, Naresh Maini, Parshotam Mehra, Chanchal Popli, Jyoti Vaid, Raveena Akhter, Karuna, Parvinder Kour, Paras Ram, Kulbushan Sharma, Ch. Dwarka, Som Raj Sharma, Pawan Sharma, Pawandev Singh, Manmohan Sharma, Satpal Spolia, Camres David, Ch. Maqbool, Ch. Shokat, Prince, Pawan Bhagat, Kewal Sharma, Balvinder Bali, J.L Koul, Babu Singh, Gulshan, Gharu Ram, Manjit Singh, Kartar Singh, Surinder Latti, Kirti Gupta, Kamlesh Basih, Rinku, Bajinder Kumar, Bodh Raj, Titus Gill, Gourav Kapoor, Yudhvir, Praba Slathia, Bimal Slathia, Anand Gandhotra, Chaman Lal, Rajinder Singh, B.S Puri, Narinder Sharma, Ajay Kumar Ghai, Yashpal Sangral, Raj Kumar Menia, Mansa Ram, Mohinder Lal, Ashu Mehra, Ajay Jamwal, Vijay Chib and Vijay Sharma.

Share via: WhatsApp or Email

Leave a comment: (Your email will not be published)