Former ministers, legislators neglect to clear bills of Srinagar Circuit House -
Former ministers, legislators neglect to clear bills of Srinagar Circuit House
Posted 27 Apr 2019 01:22 PM

A few previous ministers, who have remained at the Srinagar Circuit House every now and then, have neglected to clear the bills because of their boarding and hotel, bringing about walloping extraordinary levy against them.

The unmistakable lawmakers of various gatherings like People's Democratic Party's (PDP), Nayeem Akhtar and Farooq Ahmad Andrabi, establishing pioneer of J&K National Panthers Party, Bhim Singh, BJP's Sunil Sharma, D.K Manyal and Priya Sethi other than Javed Rana of National Conference are in the rundown that have exceptional equalization.

The rundown of inhabitants in Circuit House Srinagar accessible with STATE TIMES uncovered that somewhere around 35 pioneers have an aggregate extraordinary of Rs 7,80,950. Bhim Singh, Nayeem Akhtar and Sunil Sharma are beating the rundown.

The information uncovers that Bhim Singh who is privately known as 'Sher-e-Jammu (Lion of Jammu) and is additionally establishing pioneer of J&K National Panthers Party has a remarkable Rs 4,23,227 till 31 December 2018.

Another pioneer in the rundown is of J&K PDP's Nayeem Akhtar, MLC. He has against him an exceptional measure of Rs 24,700 till December 31, 2018 for his stays in Srinagar Circuit House.

In 2010, amid the 2010 Kashmir distress, Akhtar, the then Spokesman of PDP used to reprimand previous boss priest Omar Abdullah. Akhtar was chosen to the Legislative Council on March 7, 2013 as a PDP competitor. In 2015, Akhtar moved toward becoming Education Minister in the Mufti Mohammad Sayeed government and was accepted as PWD Minister in the PDP-BJP government driven by Mehbooba Mufti.

The sustenance and convenience cost at the Circuit House is 50 percent lesser than that of inns in the city. The premises being under tight security spread, the legislators for the most part want to remain there.

The rundown of defaulters incorporates BJP's Sunil Sharma, previous Minister of State for Power amid PDP-BJP government with an extraordinary of Rs 55,120 and D. K Manyal, previous Health Minister having an extraordinary Rs 10,400. Different pioneers have not as much as Rs 10,000 extraordinary against each.

Previous PDP Minister, Farooq Ahmad Andrabi has an extraordinary of Rs 9,560. Javid Rana, previous NC MLA has an extraordinary parity of Rs 14,430.

Strangely, the conspicuous pioneers are the real defaulters who have remained in Circuit House Srinagar yet neglected to pay the extraordinary till December 31, 2018.

Aside from the political pioneers, ex-Vice Chairmen of Boards, Kuldeep Raj Verma and Daljit Singh Chib have likewise not cleared the extraordinary duty adding up to lakhs of rupees.

Share via: WhatsApp or Email

Leave a comment: (Your email will not be published)