Naina Saproo’s Swaprakash released -
Naina Saproo’s Swaprakash released
Posted 12 Jan 2017 02:50 PM

Swaprakash, an audio CD, sung and composed by ace singer, Naina Saproo Trisal was released at a glittering function at Abhinav Theatre here today.
Among the galaxy of audience, artists, singers, actors, educationists, writers, poets, socio religious personalities and the music lovers were present in the function. The programme was organized by Samvit Productions in collaboration with Vyeth, a socio cultural organization.
Swami Kumar Ji of Geeta Satsang Ashram Muthi was the chief guest on the occasion while Dr Susheel Wattal a socio religious activist, Dr Darakshan Andrabi Chairperson Education Women Welfare Committee, Dr Arvind Amn, Additional Secretary, JK AACL, Jammu and Ramesh Hangloo Managing Director Radio Sharda were the guests of honour.
In his address Swami Kumar Ji said that despite being in exile for last over 27 years credit goes to the community who have retained the rich socio-cultural values. Lauding the role of musicians, poets and singers he said that the melodious music gives the solace to the stressed mind.
Dr Darakshan Andrabi in her address said that displacement is not a joke. The exodus is the biggest tragedy in the modern history and the way KPs have faced it and are toiling for their survival is an example for the world. “I myself being a poet was enthralled through the video album on hearing such a composition”, she added.
Vijay Bakaya chief patron of the Vyeth and Ex MLC in his key note address threw light on the different projects undertaken by Vyeth. He showered accolades on the youth for their struggle to survive. Community youth have to take forward the cultural legacy comprising of music, painting , literature and language with rejuvenated zenith, he added.
Earlier Prof Virender Rawal president of Vyeth in his welcome address explained that how passion, determination and commitment dismantle all obstacles to reach the goal.
During the function, shawals were presented to the patron of Kailash Ashram, Swami Divyaanada while Rakesh Anand Musician and Sandeep Tikoo the renowned Table player were honored in the function. Versatile actors who acted in the video album Kusum Dhar, Kusum Tickoo, Jyoti Bhat, Anita Raina, Kuldeep Kalla and Kamal Ganjoo were also honoured. Prof Rawal was also awarded on behalf of Samvit Productions for directing Swaprakash while Naina Saproo was honoured by Vyeth.
Makhan Lal Saraf presented the vote of thanks.

Share via: WhatsApp or Email

Leave a comment: (Your email will not be published)